The Sword and the Feather is inception of the largest domestic violence shelter in the world and will be reaching out, God willing, over the next 2 weeks to: Indonesia, Ghana, Somalia, Phillipines, Taiwan, India, China, Japan, Guam and Korea

Soon after the first World War in 1933, on May 8, 1933, the U.S. government established and operated radio station DZFM (then KZFM) in the Philippines on frequency 710 kHz with a power of 10,000 watts through the United States Information Service. In September 1946, two months after the Philippines became an independent country from the U.S.A., KZFM was turned over to the Philippine government. With the transfer was born the Philippine Broadcasting Service, PBS the second broadcasting organization after Manila Broadcasting Company


PBS AM Stations

Branding Call-Sign Frequency Power (kW) Location
Radyo ng Bayan DZRB 738 kHz 50 kW Metro Manila
Sports Radio DZSR 918 kHz 50 kW Metro Manila
Radyo Magasin DZRM 1278 kHz 10 kW Metro Manila
Radyo ng Bayan Baguio DZEQ 999 kHz 5 kW Baguio
Radyo ng Bayan Tabuk DZRK 1323 kHz 1 kW Tabuk, Kalinga
Radyo ng Bayan Bontoc DWFR 972 kHz 5 kW Bontoc, Mountain Province
Radyo ng Bayan Laoag DWFB 954 kHz 10 kW Laoag
Radyo ng Bayan Agoo DZAG-AM 1224 kHz 1 kW Agoo, La Union
Radyo ng Bayan Dagupan DZMQ 576 kHz 10 kW Dagupan
Radyo ng Bayan Tayug DWRS 756 kHz 1 kW Tayug, Pangasinan
Radyo ng Bayan Batanes DWBT 1134 kHz 1 kW Basco, Batanes
Radyo ng Bayan Tuguegarao DWPE 729 kHz 10 kW Tuguegarao
Radyo ng Bayan Lucena DWLC 1017 kHz 10 kW Lucena
Radyo ng Bayan Palawan DWRM 567 kHz 10 kW Puerto Princesa
Radyo ng Bayan Naga DWRP 549 kHz 10 kW Naga
Radyo ng Bayan Legaspi DZBU 621 kHz 5 kW Legaspi
Radyo ng Bayan Iloilo DYLL 585 kHz 1 kW Iloilo
Radyo ng Bayan Cebu DYMR 576 kHz 10 kW Cebu
Radyo ng Bayan Tacloban DYMP 1566 kHz 1 kW Tacloban
Radyo ng Bayan Sogod DYSL 1359 kHz 1 kW Sogod, Southern Leyte
Radyo ng Bayan Calbayog DYOG 882 kHz 10 kW Calbayog
Radyo ng Bayan Borongan DYES 657 kHz 5 kW Borongan, Eastern Samar
Radyo ng Bayan Zamboanga DXMR 1170 kHz 10 kW Zamboanga
Radyo ng Bayan Cagayan de Oro DXIM 936 kHz 10 kW Cagayan De Oro
Radyo ng Bayan Gingoog DXRG 1242 kHz 10 kW Gingoog
Radyo ng Bayan Tangub DXJT 954 kHz 1 kW Tangub
Radyo ng Bayan Davao DXRP 675 kHz 10 kW Davao
Radyo ng Bayan Butuan DXBN 792 kHz 10 kW Butuan
Radyo ng Bayan Tandag DXJS 837 kHz 5 kW Tandag, Surigao del Sur
Radyo ng Bayan Marawi DXSO 774 kHz 10 kW Marawi
Radyo ng Bayan Jolo DXSM 1224 kHz 1 kW Jolo, Sulu